Why Join PTA?

PTA membership shows your passionate support for schools and public education.

PTAs work in partnership with schools and communities to ensure children have the greatest opportunity to reach their potential.

PTAs at the local, State and National levels advocate on behalf of children on matters of education, health and safety.  Higher membership numbers indicate greater support for these initiatives.  In fact, there are nearly 500,000 PTA members in Texas, of which more than 18,000 are PTA members in the RISD Council of PTAs.  Your membership counts, quite literally, and reflects that you indeed Back The Future.

Thank you PTA Angels for backing the future together

As a PTA Angel, your generosity and dedication to education set you apart through your significant commitment to RISD and 38,000+ students.  You'll be recognized on the RISD Council of PTAs website and newsletter and receive a certificate of appreciation and window decal.  The PTAs you thoughtfully support will be informed about your generosity and might honor you, too. 

Please contact Marni Kaner members@risdpta.org for more information.
2017-2018 Platinum Angel Members
Kim Caston- Treasurer, RISD Board of Trustees
Justin Bono- President, RISD Board of Trustees
Bill Ferrell- Administrative Pastor- The Heights Baptist Church
Dr. Jason Tharp- Principal- Richland Elementary School
2017-2018 Diamond Angel Members

2017- 2018 Golden Angel Members
Dr. Kristin Byno- RISD Assistant Superintendent Secondary
Carmen Casamayor-Ryan- Director BIL/ESL/PK Newcomer Center RISD
Karen Clardy- RISD Board of Trustees
Kim Fuller- RISD Executive Director of Grants and Entitlements
Sandra Hayes- Assistant Superintendent Technology
Kellie Sellers- RISD Director of Health and PE
2017-2018 Silver Angel Members
Monica Simonds- RISD Director of Advanced Academic Studies
2017-2018 Bronze Angel Members
Pam Aitken- Principal- Prestonwood Elementary School
Becky Campbell- Clothes Closet Chair - RISD Council of PTAs
Cody Campbell- RISD Parent
Francy Collins- Community Member and Past RISD Parent
Molly Fawkes- Wallace PTA President
Emily Villimar-Robbins- SAGE Chair- RISD Council of PTAs
Leslie Ward- RISD Parent and PTA Board Member
2017-2018 Golden Eagle Members

2017-2018 Golden Mustang  Members
Carolyn Power- Community Member

2017-2018 Golden Ram  Members
Dr. Jeri Warren- RISD Parent

2017-2018 Golden Wildcat  Members
2017-2018 Silver Bronco  Members
Crystalyn Anne Roberts- Clothes Closet chair- RISD Council of PTAs
2017-2018 Silver Charger  Members

2017-2018 Silver Panther  Members
Mark Solomon- Mayor Pro Tem- City of Richardson

2017-2018 Silver Patriot Members

2017-2018 Silver Raider Members
2017-2018 Silver Viking Members
Brooke Green- Prairie Creek PTA President, Volunteer Services Chair- RISD Council of PTAs
Mark Solomon- Mayor Pro Tem- City of Richardson
2017-2018 Silver Warrior  Members

2017-2018 Silver Wildcat  Members

NEW JOIN ONLINE NOW! Click here to JOIN as a Community Angel member!


Click here to visit our membership page





Find us on Facebook!

Follow us on Twitter @RISDCouncilPTA

Thank you to our sponsors: