RISD Council of PTAs 2022-2023 Executive Board

Click the email address below to contact our board!

 

 

Officers Name Email Address
President LalitaSakthi Howell president@risdpta.org
1st VP Aide Sarah Barker aide@risdpta.org
2nd VP Programs Juanita Armstrong programs@risdpta.org
3rd VP Membership Megan Benavides members@risdpta.org
4th VP Used Book Fair Ronson Page
usedbookfair@risdpta.org
5th VP Performances Meredyth Childress performances@risdpta.org
Secretary Prudence Simkin secretary@risdpta.org
Treasurer Christy Howell treasurer@risdpta.org
Parliamentarian April Renno parliamentarian@risdpta.org
Historian Elizabeth Afriyie historian@risdpta.org
     
Standing Committee Chairs    
Angel Memberships Jack Benavides angelmembers@risdpta.org
Character and Spiritual Marcie Salamone character@risdpta.org
Clothes Closet Sara Knowles clothescloset@risdpta.org
Clothes Closet 2 Jennifer Barnhart clothescloset@risdpta.org
Clothes Closet 3 Ruth Fogel clothescloset@risdpta.org
Communications Candice Singleton communications@risdpta.org
Environmental Services Lorena Sapiains environmental@risdpta.org
Healthy Lifestyles Karen Burnell healthylifestyles@risdpta.org
Hospitality Katie Smith hospitality@risdpta.org
Inclusiveness Andrew Goodman inclusiveness@risdpta.org
Legislative Action Brooke Green legislativeaction@risdpta.org
Reflections Shereen El-Domeiri reflections@risdpta.org
SAGE Kennedy Everett-Fulbright sage@risdpta.org
Volunteer Services Julie Roach volunteers@risdpta.org
     
Special Committee Chairs    
College and Career Fair Lana Marker collegefair@risdpta.org
Directory Sarah Southward directory@risdpta.org
Scholarship Alison Fisher scholarship@risdpta.org
Vendor Fair Carolyn Potter
vendorfair@risdpta.org
     
Vice Chairs    
Clothes Closet Kathleen Riordan clothescloset@risdpta.org
Clothes Closet OPEN clothescloset@risdpta.org
Communications (Web. Admin.) Mina Frannea webmaster@risdpta.org
Hospitality - CMLC Cristal Kesner cmlc@risdpta.org
Reflections Crystalyn Roberts reflections@risdpta.org
Reflections Stephany Chen reflections@risdpta.org
Used Book Fair Laura Brownlee usedbookfair2@risdpta.org
Website Administrator Mina Frannea webmaster@risdpta.org

 


 

2021-2022 RISD Council of PTAs Governance Documents 

ByLaws

Standing Rules

 Join PTA - #MarnisAngels

Sign Up as a member of Marni's Angel program to support RISD PTAs! Click here to visit our membership page

Register with Texas PTA

Thank you for serving as a member of your 2022-2023 Local PTA Executive Board! Every local Officer and Chair must register with the Texas PTA so that they can communicate with you on important updates throughout the coming year.