RISD Council of PTAs 2021-2022 Executive Board

Click the email address below to contact our board!

 

 

Officers Name Email Address
President Lalita Howell president@risdpta.org
1st VP Aide Carolyn Potter aide@risdpta.org
2nd VP Programs Meredyth Childress programs@risdpta.org
3rd VP Membership Sarah Barker members@risdpta.org
4th VP Used Book Fair Jeff Ringnald
usedbookfair@risdpta.org
5th VP Performances Elizabeth Afriyie performances@risdpta.org
Secretary Marcie Salamone secretary@risdpta.org
Treasurer Christy Howell treasurer@risdpta.org
Parliamentarian April Renno parliamentarian@risdpta.org
Historian OPEN historian@risdpta.org
     
Standing Committee Chairs    
Character and Spiritual Prudence Simkin character@risdpta.org
Clothes Closet 1 Mindy Albert clothescloset@risdpta.org
Clothes Closet 2 Jennifer Barnhart clothescloset@risdpta.org
Clothes Closet 3 Sara Knowles clothescloset@risdpta.org
Communications Mina Frannea  communications@risdpta.org
Environmental Services Lyndsay Shuttlesworth environmental@risdpta.org
Healthy Lifestyles Juanita Armstrong healthylifestyles@risdpta.org
Hospitality Megan Benavides hospitality@risdpta.org
Inclusiveness Rachel McGowan inclusiveness@risdpta.org
Legislative Action OPEN legislativeaction@risdpta.org
Reflections Lorena Sapians reflections@risdpta.org
SAGE Jessica Lucas sage@risdpta.org
Volunteer Services Tara Craighead volunteers@risdpta.org
     
Special Committee Chairs    
College and Career Fair Veronica Styler Mason collegefair@risdpta.org
Directory Erica Draper directory@risdpta.org
Scholarship Carolyn Potter scholarship@risdpta.org
Vendor Fair Amanda Cronin
vendorfair@risdpta.org
Ace Liaison OPEN ace@risdpta.org
     
Vice Chairs    
Clothes Closet Kathleen Riordan clothescloset@risdpta.org
Hospitality -CMLC Cristal Kesner cmlc@risdpta.org
Hospitality-Special Events Katie Kranz specialevents@risdpta.org
Reflections Jen Meisenheimer reflections@risdpta.org
Reflections Shereen El-Domeiri reflections@risdpta.org
SAGE - Dyslexia (Vice Chair) Courtney Clemmons sagedyslexia@risdpta.org
SAGE - Gifted (Vice Chair) Emily VR sagegifted@risdpta.org
SAGE - Social Emotional Wellness (Vice Chair) Denita Jones sagewellness@risdpta.org
SAGE - Special Ed (Vice Chair) OPEN sagespecialeducation@risdpta.org
SAGE - Understanding Differences (Vice Chair) OPEN sageud@risdpta.org
Used Book Fair Laura Brownlee usedbookfair2@risdpta.org
Website Administrator Mina Frannea webmaster@risdpta.org

 

 


 

2021-2022 RISD Council of PTAs Governance Documents 

ByLaws

Standing Rules

Upcoming Events

 

Texas Two Step

Thank you for serving as a member of your 2021-2022 Local PTA Executive Board! Every local Officer and Chair must register with the Texas PTA so that they can communicate with you on important updates throughout the coming year.